


Study with the several resources on Docsity
Earn points by helping other students or get them with a premium plan
Prepare for your exams
Study with the several resources on Docsity
Earn points to download
Earn points by helping other students or get them with a premium plan
Community
Ask the community for help and clear up your study doubts
Discover the best universities in your country according to Docsity users
Free resources
Download our free guides on studying techniques, anxiety management strategies, and thesis advice from Docsity tutors
NFHS Football Rules Test with precise detailed solutions
Typology: Exercises
1 / 4
This page cannot be seen from the preview
Don't miss anything!
(Rule |! 9-4-6 |! Penalty) |! 4/16, |! R-30. |! With |! holder |! K11 |! and |! kicker |! K2, |! Team |! K |! is |! in |! a |! legal |! scrimmage |! kick |! formation. |! K11 |! takes |! the |! snap |! and |! runs |! to |! the |! R20. |! R66 |! is |! flagged |! for |! roughing |! the |! snapper. |! It |! will |! be |! K's |! ball: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔1/10, |! R- (Rule |! 8-4-3b) |! Score |! is |! Team |! R |! - |! 20 |! and |! Team |! K |! - |! 17. |! On |! the |! final |! play |! of |! the |! fourth |! period, |! K14 |! kicks |! a |! game |! tying |! field |! goal. |! R33 |! is |! flagged |! for |! roughing |! the |! holder |! K12. |! Team |! K |! may |! choose |! to |! keep |! the |! 3 |! points |! and |! enforce |! the |! penalty |! in |! overtime. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔TRUE (Rules |! 7-5-2d, |! 9-4-3k |! and |! 10-2-1) |! 1/10, |! B-39. |! A11 |! while |! still |! in |! the |! pocket |! cannot |! find |! an |! open |! receiver |! and |! throws |! the |! ball |! from |! the |! B-48 |! toward |! the |! sideline |! and |! it |! lands |! at |! the |! B-46 |! with |! no |! receiver |! in |! the |! area. |! Just |! after |! A11 |! releases |! the |! ball, |! B55 |! tackles |! him |! by |! grabbing |! the |! back |! of |! the |! collar |! and |! pulling |! him |! immediately |! to |! the |! ground. |! There |! is |! no |! effect |! on |! the |! flight |! of |! the |! pass |! by |! the |! action |! of |! B55. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔A, |! 1/10, |! B- (Rule |! 7-1-3a) |! Team |! A |! is |! in |! the |! hurry |! up |! offense |! and |! snapper |! A50 |! places |! both |! hands |! on |! the |! ball. |! A7 |! then |! calls |! the |! team |! into |! a |! huddle |! and |! A50 |! removes |! his |! hands |! from |! the |! ball. |! It |! is |! a |! snap |! infraction |! foul. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔TRUE
(Rules |! 7-5-13 |! and |! 10-6) |! 1/10, |! A-40. |! A50 |! reaches |! out |! and |! is |! first |! to |! touch |! A12's |! forward |! pass |! at |! the |! A-38. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔2/17 |! FROM |! THE |! A- (Rules |! 3-3-4b(3) |! and |! 7-5-2) |! 3/G, |! B-12. |! The |! score |! is |! A |! - |! 20 |! and |! B |! - |! 24. |! With |! 0:03 |! in |! the |! game, |! A7 |! advances |! to |! the |! B-2 |! and |! is |! about |! to |! be |! tackled |! when |! he |! flips |! the |! ball |! forward |! to |! A84 |! who |! catches |! the |! ball |! in |! the |! end |! zone. |! Time |! expires |! during |! the |! down. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔GAME |! OVER (Rules |! 2-4-5 |! and |! 9-4-3o) |! A |! player |! on |! defense |! sticks |! out |! his |! foot |! and |! trips |! the |! runner. |! That |! is |! a |! legal |! play. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔FALSE (Rules |! 2-13-4h |! and |! 8-5-1a) |! 4/10, |! K-40. |! K1's |! scrimmage |! kick |! is |! muffed |! by |! R22 |! at |! the |! R-4, |! after |! which |! it |! rolls |! into |! the |! end |! zone |! where |! K4 |! secures |! possession |! in |! the |! end |! zone. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔TOUCHBACK (Rule |! 9-8-1 |! only |! g, |! h |! and |! k |! default |! to |! the |! head |! coach) |! While |! the |! ball |! is |! dead, |! an |! assistant |! coach |! is |! flagged |! for |! coming |! out |! onto |! the |! numbers |! and |! cursing |! the |! officials |! in |! a |! loud |! and |! abusive |! manner. |! This |! is |! the |! team's |! second |! unsportsmanlike |! conduct |! foul |! during |! the |! game |! (the |! first |! unsportsmanlike |! foul |! was |! committed |! by |! the |! head |! coach). |! The |! head |! coach |! is |! disqualified, |! must |! leave |! the |! field |! and |! remain |! out |! of |! view |! of |! the |! playing |! area |! for |! the |! remainder |! of |! the |! game. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔FALSE (Rules |! 2-15-1 |! and |! 6-2-3) |! 3/15, |! K-20. |! Team |! K |! tries |! to |! quick |! kick. |! R77 |! blocks |! the |! kick |! and |! it |! has |! not |! crossed |! the |! neutral |! zone |! when |! K22 |! picks |! up |! the |! rolling |! ball. |! K22 |! carries |! it |! to |! the |! K-30 |! where |! he |! fumbles. |! R44 |! tries |! to |! recover |! the |! fumble |! but |! he |! muffs |! it |! at |! the |! K-31 |! and |! the |! ball |! rolls |! out |! of |! bounds |! at |! the |! K-33. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔K, |! 4/2, |! K-
the |! ground. |! The |! ball |! is |! dead |! when |! it |! breaks |! the |! plane |! of |! the |! goal |! line. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔TRUE (Rules |! 8-2-2a |! and |! b |! and |! Resolving |! Tied |! Games |! 3-1) |! Score |! is |! Team |! B |! - |! 20 |! and |! Team |! A |! - |! 13. |! On |! the |! final |! play |! of |! the |! fourth |! period, |! A12 |! throws |! a |! touchdown |! pass |! to |! A20. |! B33 |! is |! flagged |! for |! holding |! on |! the |! play. |! Team |! A |! can |! choose |! to |! attempt |! the |! try |! and |! tie |! the |! score |! and |! enforce |! the |! penalty |! in |! overtime. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔FALSE (Rule |! 7-5-13) |! B30 |! bats |! a |! legal |! forward |! pass |! at |! the |! line. |! After |! the |! bat, |! A50 |! pushes |! B33 |! to |! the |! ground |! with |! open |! hands |! and |! catches |! the |! pass. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔NO |! FOUL (Rule |! 7-5-7 |! and |! Table |! 7-5(2)) |! A22 |! receives |! a |! forward |! pass |! in |! the |! backfield |! and |! throws |! a |! second |! forward |! pass |! at |! A80 |! near |! midfield. |! B21 |! contacts |! A80 |! before |! the |! ball |! arrives. |! B21 |! is |! guilty |! of |! pass |! interference. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔FALSE (Rules |! 6-5-3 |! and |! 8-4-1a) |! There |! are |! 15 |! seconds |! left |! in |! the |! game |! and |! Team |! R |! is |! down |! by |! 2 |! points. |! During |! the |! scrimmage |! kick, |! R33 |! signals |! for |! a |! fair |! catch |! and |! R40 |! catches |! the |! ball |! on |! the |! K-30. |! R |! may |! next |! attempt |! a |! free |! kick |! to |! score |! 3 |! points. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔FALSE