






Study with the several resources on Docsity
Earn points by helping other students or get them with a premium plan
Prepare for your exams
Study with the several resources on Docsity
Earn points to download
Earn points by helping other students or get them with a premium plan
Community
Ask the community for help and clear up your study doubts
Discover the best universities in your country according to Docsity users
Free resources
Download our free guides on studying techniques, anxiety management strategies, and thesis advice from Docsity tutors
NFHS Football exam set questions with verified detailed solutions
Typology: Exams
1 / 10
This page cannot be seen from the preview
Don't miss anything!
B7 |! is |! injured |! and |! is |! required |! to |! leave |! the |! field. |! Team |! B |! has |! no |! available |! substitutes |! and, |! therefore, |! must |! play |! short. |! Several |! minutes |! later, |! B7 |! has |! recovered |! from |! injury, |! and |! the |! coach |! sends |! B7 |! to |! report |! in. |! What |! should |! happen |! next? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔B7 |! may |! enter |! the |! game |! at |! the |! next |! dead |! ball |! after |! reporting |! to |! the |! officials' |! area |! and |! being |! beckoned |! by |! the |! referee. The |! goalkeeper |! for |! Team |! A |! and |! a |! player |! for |! Team |! B |! collide |! and |! the |! ball |! goes |! out |! of |! play. |! The |! referee |! stops |! the |! clock |! to |! prevent |! play |! from |! continuing |! but |! does |! not |! beckon |! the |! coach |! or |! trainer |! onto |! the |! field |! for |! either |! player. |! After |! a |! moment, |! the |! players |! catch |! their |! breath |! and |! do |! not |! appear |! to |! be |! injured. |! The |! referee |! then |! directs |! the |! play |! to |! be |! restarted. |! The |! referee |! shall: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Allow |! the |! play |! to |! be |! restarted |! without |! requiring |! either |! player |! to |! leave |! the |! field |! as |! neither |! the |! coach |! nor |! the |! appropriate |! medical |! personnel |! was |! beckoned |! onto |! the |! field. B10 |! is |! apparently |! injured. |! The |! referee |! has |! stopped |! play |! and |! summoned |! the |! Team |! B |! trainer |! onto |! the |! field |! of |! play. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Both |! coaches |! may |! give |! their |! teams |! coaching |! instructions. In |! the |! second |! half |! of |! a |! game, |! the |! stadium |! clock/scoreboard |! malfunctions |! and |! is |! no |! longer |! functioning. |! How |! will |! the |! time |! and |! the |! score |! be |! kept? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔The |! head |! referee |! will |! keep |! the |! time |! and |! score |! as |! no |! other |! means |! are |! available.
The |! referee |! observes |! a |! foul, |! but |! does |! not |! penalize |! it |! because |! the |! referee |! perceives |! an |! advantage; |! however, |! the |! advantage |! does |! not |! develop. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔The |! referee |! shall |! immediately |! stop |! play |! and |! penalize |! the |! original |! foul. The |! following |! are |! duties |! of |! the |! assistant |! referee |! during |! pregame |! except: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Review |! specific |! duties |! with |! scorer. When |! does |! an |! official's |! jurisdiction |! over |! a |! game |! end? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔When |! the |! officials |! leaving |! the |! field |! of |! play |! and |! its |! immediate |! surroundings. A |! player |! is |! being |! replaced. |! Where |! can |! the |! player |! exit |! the |! field? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔On |! the |! bench |! side |! of |! the |! field. |! If |! benches |! are |! on |! opposite |! sides, |! the |! player |! must |! exit |! toward |! their |! own |! bench. As |! play |! resumes |! after |! a |! goal |! kick, |! a |! fight |! breaks |! out |! on |! the |! field |! next |! to |! the |! visiting |! bench. |! The |! benches |! from |! both |! teams |! clear |! and |! get |! involved |! in |! the |! melee. |! Once |! order |! is |! restored, |! the |! referee |! terminates |! the |! game. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔The |! referee |! has |! the |! authority |! to |! terminate |! or |! suspend |! the |! game |! when |! elements, |! spectators |! or |! other |! causes |! require |! such |! action. When |! a |! player |! on |! Team |! A |! commits |! the |! team's |! first |! foul |! (accidental |! tripping) |! of |! the |! game |! in |! Team |! A's |! offensive |! end |! of |! the |! field |! in |! a |! careless |! manner, |! the |! referee |! shall: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Call |! the |! foul |! and |! direct |! the |! play |! be |! restarted |! with |! a |! direct |! free |! kick.
When |! a |! defender |! commits |! a |! foul |! against |! an |! attacker |! in |! their |! own |! penalty |! area |! which |! denies |! an |! opponent |! an |! obvious |! goal-scoring |! opportunity |! by |! pulling, |! pushing |! or |! holding, |! what |! is |! the |! correct |! decision? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Penalty |! Kick |! and |! disqualify |! (red |! card) |! the |! defender. Player |! A |! touches |! the |! ball |! forward |! with |! a |! portion |! of |! the |! arm |! above |! the |! armpit. |! The |! referee |! should: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Allow |! play |! to |! continue. A |! player |! on |! Team |! B, |! not |! the |! goalkeeper, |! deliberately |! handles |! the |! ball |! while |! trying |! to |! stop |! a |! shot |! by |! Team |! A |! and |! the |! ball |! does |! not |! go |! in |! the |! goal. |! The |! correct |! ruling |! is: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔The |! player |! on |! Team |! B |! is |! disqualified |! (red |! card) |! and |! Team |! A |! is |! given |! a |! penalty |! kick. During |! active |! play, |! Substitute/Bench |! player |! B12, |! thinking |! the |! ball |! is |! out |! of |! play, |! enters |! the |! field |! and |! receives |! the |! ball |! from |! a |! pass |! from |! teammate |! B4. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Award |! Team |! A |! a |! direct |! free |! kick |! from |! the |! point |! of |! B12 |! receiving |! the |! ball |! and |! caution |! B A |! player |! shall |! be |! disqualified, |! without |! caution, |! by |! the |! official |! when |! the |! player |! has |! completed |! the |! following |! action: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Flagrantly |! fouls |! the |! goalkeeper |! who |! is |! in |! possession |! of |! the |! ball. A |! player |! on |! Team |! B, |! not |! the |! goalkeeper, |! deliberately |! handles |! the |! ball |! while |! trying |! to |! stop |! a |! shot |! by |! Team |! A |! and |! the |! ball |! still |! goes |! in |! the |! goal. |! The |! correct |! ruling |! is: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔The |! player |! on |! Team |! B |! is |! cautioned |! (yellow |! card) |! and |! the |! goal |! is |! allowed |! to |! stand.
A |! defender, |! standing |! in |! front |! of |! the |! defender's |! goal, |! extends |! own |! arm |! away |! from |! the |! body |! and |! prevents |! the |! shot |! from |! entering |! the |! goal. |! What |! is |! the |! correct |! decision |! the |! referee |! needs |! to |! make? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Penalty |! Kick |! and |! disqualify |! (red |! card) |! the |! defender |! for |! denying |! an |! obvious |! goal- scoring |! opportunity. A |! player |! on |! Team |! A |! is |! disqualified |! (red |! card) |! for |! receiving |! a |! second |! yellow |! card |! of |! the |! game. |! While |! this |! player |! is |! walking |! off |! of |! the |! field, |! a |! player |! from |! Team |! B |! approaches |! the |! player |! and |! claps |! in |! Team |! A |! player's |! face |! and |! tells |! the |! player |! to |! get |! off |! the |! field. |! The |! official |! should: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Disqualify |! the |! player |! from |! Team |! B |! for |! taunting |! and |! not |! permit |! a |! substitute. B7, |! in |! the |! opponent's |! penalty |! area, |! is |! dribbling |! the |! ball |! toward |! the |! goal. |! A3 |! trips |! B7 |! while |! attempting |! to |! play |! the |! ball, |! ending |! a |! goal-scoring |! opportunity |! for |! B7. |! The |! referee |! should: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Stop |! the |! clock |! and |! display |! the |! yellow |! card |! to |! A3 |! and |! restart |! with |! a |! penalty |! kick |! for |! B7's |! team. Deliberate |! play |! as |! defined |! under |! rule |! 11 |! article |! 5 |! says |! the |! all |! of |! the |! following |! except: |! "To |! deliberately |! play |! the |! ball, |! the |! player |! must |! have |! time |! and |! space, |! and |! sufficient |! sight |! of |! the |! ball |! to |! control |! the |! ball |! with |! the |! possibility |! of" |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Player |! stops |! or |! attempts |! to |! stop |! a |! ball |! which |! is |! going |! into |! or |! very |! close |! to |! the |! goal A2 |! is |! taking |! a |! corner |! kick |! which |! goes |! to |! his |! teammate |! A3 |! who |! was |! standing |! in |! an |! offside |! position |! at |! the |! time |! of |! the |! kick. |! A3 |! heads |! the |! ball |! into |! the |! net. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔This |! is |! a |! valid |! goal |! and |! the |! restart |! is |! a |! kickoff
own |! goal. |! The |! correct |! procedure |! is: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Award |! a |! corner |! kick |! to |! the |! opposing |! team. Player |! A |! while |! taking |! a |! corner |! kick |! places |! the |! ball |! inside |! the |! corner |! arc |! and |! on |! the |! touchline. |! Players |! from |! Team |! B |! must |! be: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔At |! least |! 10 |! yards |! away |! from |! the |! corner |! arc |! until |! the |! ball |! is |! kicked. At |! the |! taking |! of |! a |! throw-in |! near |! the |! halfway |! line, |! the |! ball |! is |! thrown |! in |! but |! hits |! the |! ground |! before |! entering |! the |! field |! of |! play. |! What |! decision |! should |! the |! referee |! make? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Award |! a |! throw-in |! to |! the |! opposing |! team. Player |! A1 |! takes |! a |! corner |! kick |! but |! only |! moves |! the |! ball |! a |! few |! feet |! into |! the |! field |! of |! play. |! Player |! B1 |! comes |! to |! challenge, |! but |! Player |! A1 |! touches |! the |! ball |! before |! any |! other |! player. |! The |! official |! shall: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Award |! an |! indirect |! free |! kick |! to |! Team |! B |! from |! the |! spot |! of |! the |! foul. Team |! B |! has |! been |! awarded |! an |! indirect |! free |! kick |! 25 |! yards |! from |! Team |! A's |! goal. |! B6 |! kicks |! the |! ball |! and |! it |! rolls |! a |! yard |! before |! B4 |! kicks |! the |! ball, |! which |! enters |! the |! Team |! A |! goal |! without |! being |! touched |! by |! any |! other |! player. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Award |! a |! goal. A |! goal |! may |! be |! scored |! directly |! from |! which |! of |! the |! following: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔A |! goalkeeper's |! punt |! into |! the |! team's |! own |! goal. The |! home |! team |! has |! nets |! that |! are |! striped |! green |! and |! white |! to |! match |! its |! school |! colors. |! What |! should |! the |! referee |! do? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Colored |! and/or |! striped |! nets |! are |! legal. |! Play |! the |! game.
During |! play, |! a |! goal |! gets |! moved |! back |! off |! the |! goal |! line |! away |! from |! the |! field, |! and |! the |! entire |! ball |! passes |! beyond |! the |! goal |! line |! but |! not |! beyond |! the |! goal |! posts. |! What |! is |! the |! outcome? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔This |! is |! a |! good |! goal. |! The |! goal |! is |! assumed |! to |! be |! in |! the |! proper |! position. |! Restart |! with |! a |! kickoff. Who |! decides |! whether |! a |! field |! is |! safe |! for |! play |! to |! begin? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔The |! home |! team |! athletic |! director |! decides |! if |! the |! field |! is |! playable |! prior |! to |! the |! game |! beginning, |! but |! the |! head |! referee |! makes |! the |! decision |! once |! the |! game |! begins |! and |! until |! it |! ends. Prior |! to |! the |! game, |! an |! official |! notices |! that |! there |! are |! no |! marked |! team |! areas. |! The |! official |! shall: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Allow |! the |! game |! to |! take |! place |! and |! notify |! the |! state |! association. Student |! spectators |! have |! gathered |! behind |! the |! goal, |! standing |! on |! the |! ground |! and |! cheering |! their |! team |! during |! penalty |! kicks. |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔No |! one |! is |! permitted |! directly |! behind |! the |! goal, |! unless |! they |! are |! in |! bleachers. |! Home |! team |! management |! should |! remove |! the |! fans |! from |! behind |! the |! goal. The |! home |! team |! has |! nets |! that |! are |! striped |! green |! and |! white |! to |! match |! its |! school |! colors. |! What |! should |! the |! referee |! do? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Colored |! and/or |! striped |! nets |! are |! legal. |! Play |! the |! game. At |! the |! taking |! of |! a |! throw-in |! near |! the |! halfway |! line, |! the |! ball |! is |! thrown |! in |! but |! hits |! the |! ground |! before |! entering |! the |! field |! of |! play. |! What |! decision |! should |! the |! referee |! make? |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Award |! a |! throw-in |! to |! the |! opposing |! team.
Which |! of |! the |! following |! scenarios |! is |! illegal? |! A |! player |! enters |! the |! game |! wearing |! a: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Fitness |! tracker |! on |! the |! wrist |! that |! is |! covered Player |! A |! enters |! the |! game |! with |! beads |! in |! the |! hair |! that |! are |! secured |! to |! the |! head |! in |! a |! bun. |! The |! referee |! should: |! - |! Correct |! answer |! ✔Allow |! play |! to |! continue |! as |! there |! is |! no |! rule |! infraction.